Returning Player, Going For Twilight In Guild Wars 2

I’ve played GW2 since its initial beta weekends and I played rather religiously for the first few months of the game. Midway through my first month I took a look through the legendaries and immediately fell in love with Twilight, and as such set about farming to craft it for myself. This game helped me manage my slowly descending life; kept me happy and let me focus on something else for a few hours before I had to get back to my problems. Unfortunately, RL took a bad drop and I had to leave gaming behind for several months while I tried to get things sorted out properly. Now, many months later, I’ve returned to GW2 to find that things are very, very different to how I’d left them.

In the time before I left I managed to pick up most of what I needed with the exception of some T6 mats for Might/Magic, Ectos and, of course, the precursor. I’m afraid that my life is still in a hectic place right now, meaning that I don’t have much time to play every day and it will likely take me several months to even farm up the ectos that I need, much less the gold for the TP or RNG into the MF for Dusk. Odds are that I’ll just save up my rares/exotics to throw into the MF and save up gold to just straight buy it off the TP if that doesn’t work, though it will take me quite some time for either method.

I’m not complaining or even asking for tips on farming because there’s plenty of both right on the front page of the crafting subforum. I suppose what I’m looking for is encouragement and support? I lost most of my friends both in-game and IRL when life went downhill, so I don’t have anyone to really encourage me to continue along with this. I’m afraid that I’ll just lose motivation, and that scares me because getting Twilight has been my dream and motivation for such a long time. Slow and steady is the name of the game, but I’m afraid that I walk a lonely road at the moment. My current life status makes it awkward for me to try to talk to anyone, much less make friends. I’m currently balancing a 40+ hour week on top of maintaining full-time status as a college student, so time is very short for me.

Things are looking promising, might be getting cheap gw2 gold soon that will let me drop one of the things taking up so much time, which is also the only reason I have any time at all to play GW2. Hope is what drives us, no? Hopes and dreams. Kind words would be very welcome, community.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

